Just another WordPress.com site

WORDS / Yakusoku


WORDS / Yakusoku

My Japanese friend ‘Michiko-chan’, she said "I will go to Thailand in August."
She really comes and meet me!

My Japanese senior contact ‘Shacho-Atsushi’, he told me "I will come to Thailand in August."
He really comes too!

But one Japanese friend…. she said "I will come to Thailand in August for sure!"
Actually she didn’t come though!

That friend gave me such excuse…
"And I also know Japanese custom is too much ‘being polite’.
I heard that
foreigner can’t understand what Japanese say. This is true or not."


So if this statement is true, why those 2 Japanese people can keep their words?
And why there is a Japanese word "Yakusoku"? (Promise / Appointment)

Words are just words, if you just speak out!

ใส่ความเห็น

