Just another WordPress.com site

“The Village Album” + “Fat Fest”

"The Village Album" (Mura no Shashinshuu)
Let’s call it was "The Real Weekend!"
I just forgot about working and enjoy with Movie & Music.
On Saturday afternoon, I had watched Japanese film "The Village Album."
This is my recommend, one of a good film! Much better than I thought.
It’s not an exciting film, but nice visual, impressive story and good meaning.
The conflicts of "Dad & Son", "City & Country", "Modernization & Traditionalism"…
The story slowly portrays itself, but you would gradually feel and touch the characters.
This film reflects something. The world today, most people only think of the material happiness,
how much and how fast we can get…
But we forget about the happiness inside, nature, mind and sensibility.
The father character, he is an old-fashion photographer, but he can catch the liveliness from the people into his photos. The hi-tech camera is not the main key to shoot the good pictures. But it is skill, experience and notice. He may be the noname photographer in the world, but he is the most important photographer in his village.
It’s the way he concerns that make people trust him, so he can bring out the best from them.
He emphasize his son before shooting the last photo in the village album "Before you press the shutter, Take a look in their eyes!"
Another impressive quote is "I like my work, planting the tree and shooting photos. Those products last long over 300 years."
:-> ;-> :-> ;-> :-> ;-> :-> ;->

Japanese band "YMCK"

After the movie, Saturday evening I went to "Fat Festival". (The Biggest indie music festival in Thailand.)
I went there alone, coz everybody was busy, noone had time to go with me. T__T
On this day, I felt so so, not much impressive. And I think the place is too big and too far!
Today I often stayed at the Heaven Stage, most bands are techno, hip-hop, etc….
There was sound problem while "Buddha Bless" was playing. And it was so late. So I decided to get back home.

Thai band "Paradox"

On Sunday, I decided to go again, because pity of my money. ha ha (I bought 2-days ticket.)
But this was the day! Lot more people made great atmosphere.
Also there were many great bands and great plays today!
It made me rock! Jumping and Headbanging… Really caught in the act!
Paradox, I thought they could collect most audiences in this festival.
Another favourites for me are Penguin Villa, Proud, etc….
And "Futon" ended my day very cool. But I wondered where is the Japanese keyboardist "Momoko"?
Ohh…….. Lots of Fun! & Sleep well! ha ha ha
:-> ;-> :-> ;-> :-> ;-> :-> ;->

3 responses

  1. Piyachai

    สรุปพี่ไปดูมาแล้ว แต่ผมยังไม่ได้ดูเลยอ่ะThe Village Album T_T

    พฤศจิกายน 14, 2006 ที่ 6:08 am

  2. Phikul

    เข้า มา .. นั่งดูรูป แน๊ค
    ทำไม หล่อ ขนาด นี้
    หล่อจัง .. ชอบ ๆ ๆ
    สเปส เปลี่ยน – -หุหุ – กว่า จะ เม้น ได้ – –
    หุหุ อารมณ์เสีย ฮ่าๆๆ
    แต่ยังดี – -ที่ยังมีให้เล่นอยู่ อิอิ

    พฤศจิกายน 14, 2006 ที่ 5:24 pm

  3. Hi there!
    I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.

    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing
    a blog post or vice-versa? My blog addresses a
    lot of the same topics as yours and I feel we could
    greatly benefit from each other. If you happen to be interested feel free to drop me
    an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Superb blog by
    the way!

    เมษายน 21, 2013 ที่ 6:25 pm


